Total de visualizações de página

Follow by Email

sábado, 10 de agosto de 2013

Manhattan Transfer - Live (R$ 12,00)

Manhattan Transfer - Live (1987)

 Live  (R$ 12,00)

Manhatten Transfer is one of the best jazz vocal groups, and one of their best things is that what they record in the studio is able to be performed on the stage. 

This is from their 80's "Vocalese" album tour. 

There are several songs here from that are even more fun to listen to while being performed live. 

The album offers a pastiche of the styles of music for which The Manhattan Transfer is famous. 

Listen to "Airegin," and see if you can sing along, or "Move," which is even faster in its presentation. 

5 stars of out 5 at Amazon.


01. Four Brothers (04:02)
02. Rambo (03:46)
03. Meet Benny Bailey (03:15)
04. Airegin (04:21)
05. To You (04:19)
06. Sing Joy Spring (06:34)
07. Move (03:44)
08. That's Killer Joe (05:03)
09. The Duke Of Dubuque (02:50)
10. Gloria (02:57)
11. On The Boulevard (03:43)
12. Shaker Song (03:57)
13. Ray's Rockhouse (05:14)

Total time 00:53:45

Manhattan Transfer: Tim Hauser, Janis Siegel, Alan Paul, Cheryl Bentyne (vocals).

Additional personnel: Wayne Johnson (guitar), Don Roberts (reeds), Yaron Gershovsky (keyboards), Alex Blake (bass), Buddy Williams (drums).

Recorded live in Tokyo, Japan on February 20-21, 1986.

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário