Total de visualizações de página

Follow by Email

quinta-feira, 1 de agosto de 2013

Aether - Visions ( R$ 12,00)

Visions (R$ 12,00)

Excellent Brazilian classic symphonic progressive rock with rich melodies and great instrumentation throughout.

 "Visions" is apparently an album made up of songs dating back over 20 years from AETHER's past all newly recorded and for the first time available on CD! 

Although the vast majority of the album is instrumental in nature, a couple of tracks do contain the excellent vocals of Alberto Curi. 

Songs are well written and played with a high degree of professionalism with some real nice guitar and keyboard performances.

 Although "Visions" is made up of shorter numbers in the 5 minute range, it includes a mini epic 6 part suite called the "Altenburg Suite" which is the center piece of the album. 

This number would make a great movie soundtrack in my opinion being so full or orchestration. 

In fact the album is really divided in 2 with the first half being slightly more electric and the second half much more orchestral. 

"Visions" is very well recorded sounding simply delicious with a wide dynamic sound and is clearly destined to be a classic.

Track listing 
1. Millennium (3:39) 
2. Autumn (4:16) 
3. Whales (5:32) 
4. A Bright New Day (5:13) 
5. Trinidade Island (3:38) 
6. Kings & Knights (4:49) 
7. November (3:04) 
8. Altenburg Suite (1:24) 
9. The Arrival at the Castle (0:59) 
10. Voices from the Past (2:55) 
11. The Birth of a Morning 
12. The Sun of the Tower (4:55) 
13. The Lake (5:40) 
14. Essence of Freedom (3:45) 
15. The Woods, The Ocean (2:27)
Total Time: 53:00

- Alberto Curi / keyboards & vocals
- Vinicius Brazil / acoustic, electric & synth guitars
- Fernando Carvalho / electric & synth basses
- Brandon Ramos / drums

Special Guest Musicians:
- Eduardo Campos / piano solo and organ on "Essence Of Freedom"
- Glauco Fernandes / violin solo on "The Lake" and "The Woods"

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário