Total de visualizações de página

Follow by Email

quinta-feira, 25 de julho de 2013

Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark - Sugar Tax (Apenas R$ 12,00)

Sugar Tax 

Apenas R$ 12,00

01. Sailing on the Seven Seas
02. Pandora's Box (It's a Long Long Way)
03. Then You Turn Away
04. Speed of Light
05. Was It Something I Said
06. Big Town
07. Call My Name
08. Apollo XI
09. Walking on Air
10. Walk Tall
11. Neon Lights
12. All That Glitters

 SUGAR TAX was the first new album by Orchestral Manoeuvres In The Dark since 1986's THE PACIFIC AGE. 

Much had changed in the intervening five years. 

Most obviously, co-founder Paul Humphreys had left the band, leaving singer/keyboardist Andy McCluskey the sole constant member. 

Surprisingly, SUGAR TAX sounds remarkably like earlier OMD albums, leadingone to wonder how important Humphrey's role in the band hadactually been. 

Less overtly poppy and more atmospheric than THE PACIFIC AGE or that album's predecessor CRUSH, SUGARTAX is in many ways a return to the darker hues and sonic experiments of earlier records like DAZZLE SHIPS or ARCHITECTURE AND MORALITY. As catchy as songs such as "Then You Turn Away", or "Call My Name" are, there's not an "If You Leave" to be found here

Nenhum comentário:

Postar um comentário